Governor Aliyu Swears-in 25 Newly Appointed Commissioners, Assigned Portfolios

Governor Aliyu Swears-in 25 Newly Appointed Commissioners, Assigned Portfolios

Sokoto State Governor, Dr Ahmed Aliyu Sokoto, FCNA has assigned Portfolios to the newly sworn-in Commissioners/Members of the State Executive Council.

The announcement came soon after the swearing-in ceremony, which was held at the Sokoto International Conference Center, in Kasarawa. The Deputy Governor, Engr Idris Muhammad Gobir will oversee the Ministry of Works and Transport.

According to the Governor’s Press Secretary, Abubakar Bawa, the portfolios are as follows:

  1. Ministry of Agriculture
    (Bello Moh’d Wamakko)
  2. Ministry of Basic and Secondary Education
    (Muh’d Tukur Alkali)
  3. Ministry of Budget and Economic Planning
    (Balarabe Musa Kadadi)
  4. Ministry of Finance
    (Muh’d Jabbi Shagari)
  5. Ministry of Health
    (Hajiya Asabe Balarabe)
  6. Ministry for Local Govt. & Chieftaincy Affairs
    (Ibrahim Dadi Adare)
  7. Ministry of Higher Education
    (Aminu Abdullahi lya)
  8. Ministry of Information
    (Sambo Bello Danchadi)
  9. Ministry of Justice
    (Barrister Nasir Moh’D. Binji)
  10. Ministry of Lands and Housing
    (Barr. Nasiru Aliyu Dan Tsoho)
  11. Ministry of Science and Technology
    (Hon. Bala Kokani)
  12. Ministry of Youths and Sports Development
    (Jamilu Umar Gosta)
  13. Ministry of Water Resources
    (Yusuf Moh’d Maccido)
  14. Ministry of Women and Children Affairs
    (Hadiza A. Shagari)
  15. Ministry of Religious Affairs
    (Dr. Jabir Sani Mai Hulla)
  16. Ministry of Commerce, Trade and Industries
    (Haruna Abbas Bashar)
  17. Ministry of Social and Humanitarian Affairs
    (Ya’u Mohammed Danda)
  18. Ministry of Energy and Petroleum Resources
    (Sanusi Ibrahim Umar, (D/ Fulani))
  19. Ministry of Innovation & Digital Economy
    (Bashir Umar Kwabo)
  20. Ministry of Animal Health & Fisheries Devlopment.
    (Hon. Aliyu Abubakar Tureta)
  21. Ministry of Special Duties
    (Hon. Shehu A. Chacho)
  22. Ministry of Home Affairs
    (Sharehu A. Kamarawa)
  23. Ministry of Solid Minerals Development
    (Hon. Isa Moh’d Tambagarka)
  24. Ministry of Culture and Tourism
    (Hon. Aminu Bodai)
  25. Ministry of Environment
    (Nura Shehu Tangaza)

Head of Unit (HoU), Digital Media & Communications. (ICT Directorate Sokoto State), Nigeria.